Nyenzo’s Natural Hair and Skin Store

Natural, natural, natural. Natural products are being promoted in every imaginable way. There is no doubt that natural products that go in and on our body are better for our health than the commercial stuff with all those chemicals. I have eaten natural food for a while and I love it. I hardly ever got sick (maybe once every few years), I felt energized after I ate instead of sluggish, and the food was absolutely delicious. That’s right, healthy food is delicious! I dare anyone to taste my healthy cooking and say it’s nasty. My inside was straight, and I finally decided to do something about my outside: my hair and my skin.

Let me first say that yes, I am a black woman, but there is a misconception that only black woman should use natural hair care products. The truth is that women of all kinds can benefit from using natural products. So if you are noticing problems with your hair and you can’t figure out what to do, maybe you should switch to natural. I noticed long ago that the commercial products, whether it was cheap or expensive, left my hair feeling dry and stripped down. What I learned is that those products have different types of alcohol and chemicals in them that are a no-no for hair, and that is what made my hair feel this way. I asked a friend of mine who does hair to recommend some good natural products to me and she referred me to a store in Raleigh, NC that only sold natural products for hair and skin. I did a Google search, came up with a place called Nyenzo, and decided to go to their shop. For those unable to make the trip, they also ship products from their online store at http://www.Nyenzo.com. I had such a good time that I came up with the idea to write this review as I was driving home.

Great experience

I had the best experience imaginable in dealing with the cashier. She was very friendly, personable, and had an excellent knowledge of the products. She knew the difference between products that appeared to be identical and gave me her experience using the different products for herself and her kids. It never makes sense to me when I go to a store or restaurant and ask an employee how they like certain products, and they say they never tried it. Why would I try something that the employees themselves won’t try?

You can have the best products in the world (and they do have some great stuff), but it means nothing without good customer service. The one thing that I cannot stand is when people go through so much trouble to start their own small business and then allow it to fail because they did not know the work that was involved. They do all that research and then fill out the endless forms to get permits, loans, licenses, and property; they obtain merchandise, furniture, and the tools that they will need; they advertise their products via the internet, television, radio, flyers, and magazines. And after all of that work, they get lazy after the first day. They allow their friends and family to hang around their establishment just for fun, are uninterested in catering to their customers, and keep jerking their hours of operation around to make sure they don’t miss the latest special on Dr. Phil (okay, I do love Dr. Phil, but you’ll know what I mean).

In addition to the superb customer service, I also like that the store was very well-organized, clean, and there are samples for the customers to try. And yes, they do have a shopper’s rewards program and they send you coupons for your birthday. This store just cannot get any better!

The Verdict

I am a new customer for life of Nyenzo and I recommend everyone to give them a try. Their sample for the coconut crunch body butter felt great on my skin and still has that wonderful aroma even after washing my hands, and the sample for the black castor oil hair food made my hair glisten. I bought both of these products and I already know that I will be back for more. If you can make the trip, their address is 916 Rock Quarry Rd. Suite 115; Raleigh, NC 27610. If not, check out their online store at http://www.Nyenzo.com. If you have any questions at all, give them a call at 919-649-1063 or email them at info@nyenzo.com. After trying their products once, I’m sure that you will be a customer for life, too.

When it comes to living a natural lifestyle, I wouldn’t go back for anything. I just want to thank Nyenzo for helping me to get my outside as natural as my inside. I recommend as many people as possible tojoin me in my campaign of going natural. Do your research and seek help from professionals who can help you to make the transition. Even many medical doctors are prescribing a natural life and natural remedies, and Lord knows that most things that Dr. Oz says about being healthy involves going natural to some degree or another. Come on, jump on the natural bandwagon and you’ll never look back, and that is today’s tip from Flo.

Leave a comment